Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Wimpole Hall Bumble Bee

This morning the kids did their first Junior Park run. Carys completed hers in 10.43, with a WAVA rating of 59.28%, I ran with Will and he completed his 2km in 11.53, with a WAVA rating of 57.57%. They both enjoyed it, although Carys was coughing for a long time after.

We spent the rest of the morning wandering around Wimpole's gardens. Very nice they were too, much more to see and do here I think. We fed the kids and then headed to Stotfold to leave Will with N&P, full of his running, before heading back to sort out for tomorrow. Carys and I headed to town to collect my copy of Harry Potter: The Cursed Child, then she did some mymaths before tea.

A very nice day. One week of the holidays over. It has gone so fast and this was our lazy week. I dread to think how quickly the next few weeks will go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.