Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Going Shopping!

Saturday morning, up and ready nice and early to go shopping with the dochter, sister, and pal, to get them some nice things to wear to the wedding. 

Abi stayed the night before, after I had minded the grandchildren for the day while she worked.  We had a blast as I drove from Perth to Burntisland, picked them up and brought them back to Perth to the swimmies ('cos our pool has an outdoor area, unlike theirs) where we spent about 3 hours in the water, playing Jaws! 
When I took the kids home, Daddy was back, so he was left in charge while Mummy and I headed back to my place for a wee glass of wine a
and a bit of planning out what we hoped to do / buy during our trip to the 'Burg.

The trip was fun, but pretty unfruitful.  Is it just me, or are the shops all full of horrible clothes this year?  We eventually got a dress for my sister - who is going to be my Best Woman - to wear, but Abi and my friend Kate returned home empty handed. 

Never mind - bags of time - 3 weeks, 6 days, and counting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.