Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

LOST IN GOD'S COUNTY

We decided to visit a fellow who has been moved from hospital to a nursing home for respite care and assessment this afternoon, I had been told it was in Keighley and called Laurel Mount, put those details in my phone (sat Nav wouldn't power up) and drove, up hill (lots of hills around Keighley) and down dale, arrived to find it was the wrong home,the one I wanted was in Wilsden & called Laurel Bank. Hit the road again, wish I had the chance to stop and take in the views, really quite majestic from the summit overlooking 'The Bronte' vista, as the roads were all quite narrow and dearest was nagging me about sense of direction I couldn't pluck up the courage to stop and take a picture so I've had to choose this one from just a couple of miles from home. Nice to see my old codger looking so well, not turned out as a successful day as I thought it might but who cares when you can be lost in such fantastic surroundings!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.