Acquired Taste

This is my very favourite cheese.  It is Roquefort, a beautiful French cheese, which in Australia can be $110kg! I have found a deli close by where it is only $82kg.  This is about $10's worth. Our eldest son is the only other member of the family who will eat it with me (which isn't a bad thing, is it?).  Blue cheeses are an acquired taste, and I love them all. I am not a sweet tooth, but give me olive bread, blue cheese, olives and salami and I am a very happy woman. I have tried to bring out the texture in the cheese and the bread so it would take the mono treatment as easily as possible. I don't like being the first cab off the rank with these challenges, but that's what happens when you live somewhere that has a more advanced time zone!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.