Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Italian Sour Beer!

The words just don't go together -- even if you leave out sour

There was a sour beer festival at Elizabeth Station yesterday. I was going to go, but things happened. So I checked the tap list today, and saw that they still had a good selection of sours -- the ones in crimson chalk. Off I went after dinner tonight and had four 4-ounce pours -- numbers 4, 10, 13, and 16.

I Googled the Italian beer and found a review on the Shelton Brothers website which says "the only all-natural, traditionally-made example you will find today" (referring to Sour Red Ale, AKA Flanders or Flemish Red Ale). Amazing! I enjoyed it.

Another surprise spotted on display was a British ESB style beer brewed in Spain -- see extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.