A Day of Rest

Today was a very different day than this day last year, but had some funny coincidences, including going to Ikea to buy a bed (but not for me this time, thankfully).

I spent the morning tidying up (this is my new morning view), the afternoon in good company and the evening with an episode of The West Wing. I've missed having a device to play DVDs on.

I must tell you a story that I meant to tell you on Saturday. After I got my fringe trimmed I popped into a well known grocery chain to buy peanut butter. The first thing you see when you enter this particular shop is the flower display and I thought some flowers would be just the thing for the new-to-me-again flat. When I got to the checkout there was a young man at the next checkout with four big bouquets of flowers and four vases. I told him that this made a beautiful image. He said he was just surprising his girlfriend. Just! His cashier, my cashier, the woman behind him, the woman behind me all swooned, me included. I told him he gave us all hope. Lucky girlfriend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.