Departure

Off to France today. Much packing, tidying and so on. I dropped Megan's sailing bag at Rachel's and grabbed a quick hair cut.

After changing Angus from adult to youth, and waiting for the RyanAir computer system to settle, I managed to check us all in and print the boarding passes. We're all in row 16, the emergency exit, except Angus, who has been sent to the back on his own.

We arrive at Bordeaux early and grab a hire car without having to queue. It has funky integrated GPS so I don't even have to break out my new dashboard phone holder.

A mostly uneventful drive: the peage transponder seems to work if held correctly; turning left at a roundabout is not an approved manoeuvre; pairing phone with audio is not to be attempted while vehicle is in motion.

We arrive shortly before the Prescotts and are treated to wine and food. A very late night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.