Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Sunday afternoon music

Had a reasonably productive day, though I made of mess of separating eggs for meringues so had to pop down to get some ingredients to make something else so the eggs wouldn't go to waste.  

Had a wander while I was down there, and this band were proving pretty popular, though you may not think it from this photo. People seemed reluctant to gather in front of the stage but quite a crowd had gathered on the sea front, on the opposite side of the road!!  Nowt so queer as folk!

When I wandered on, I met up with a lovely friend of a friend who is over from New York at the moment.  We went to another (quieter) pub and sat on a bench overlooking the beach for a catch-up.  So lovely to just bump into her. 

Besides the meringues, I made a Lorraine Pascale recipe for double chocolate cookies - to. die. for.  And extremely fattening!  Will have to limit myself to one a day, though even that may be too much!!  I also got some boxes down from the loft to start packing, only to find they were too big for what I wanted to pack so will have to go back up and get some smaller ones.  The larger ones will have to contain clothes or something lighter than the books and photo albums I had planned to put in them!  I repotted some cacti I bought last year, managing to spear myself with the needles of one of them - lethal!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.