Montrose Basin from he Railway Station

Early start to the day on account of 3-day etching workshop in DCA, Dundee. You get a better view of Montrose Basin from the Railway Station than you do at the Visitors'Centre - only had my 'little' camera with me but couldn't resist this Heron and his mate.  In Dundee St Andrew's Cathedral is right next door to DCA and I saw this kiddie's scooter parked outside. Whether he was inside the Cathedral or not I do not know - worth a blip I thought and wondered about the little child.. The Workshop was fantastic - we did what is called Dry Etching (which I'd never heard of before) as preparation for the real thing on metal tomorrow.  Dry Etching is using a filmed paper instead of metal to etch your picture from.  Ah well  - feet up and relax with a gin and tonic now methinks. Have a nice evening, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.