THE TRAINING

At the far end of the meadow I found the sheep training for the steeplechase. They were busy still trying to walk as disciplined as they could, and in a perfect row as well.
They kept silent, ignored me and were not inclined to walk towards me for a short talk.
Today an amazing thing had happened, there had been a rumour that several flowers had objected (for the first time ever) that they were not allowed to participate in the Games.
I had looked around and found a border full of  flowers with a rebellious and threathening expression in their small faces.
Why, they had said to me, why can't we participate, only due to the fact that we have no feet and can't walk?
We could come up with several games in which we could show our fabulous strength.
Name one, I had said, and they had answered: For instance we could catch bees or flies and throw them between us, as a kind of football?
Or, we could throw discus or shot-putting with them?

My picture is my contribution to the Mono Monday Challenge, thanks to JDO for hosting, The theme is Taste.
And the sheep can be part of the Alternative Olympic Games 2016, so wonderfully initiated by dbifulco.
I also have an extra photo showing a kind man that walked the same path that Piet Hein and I went, partly in the rain. I am very glad we have started our walkings again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.