Dolly and the new jobs

August is a big month in the Dolly household, with both Lewis and I starting new jobs! Lewis is very excited, he worked his last shift at his old place last night, and he starts his new job tomorrow! I had my interview over a month ago on the 16th of June, and I was offered the post that day, but NHS recruitment aren't the quickest and it was only confirmed last week! I start my job in two weeks, and I'm really looking forward to the change, it will be nice to be doing something a little more patient focused! I will be working with the heart failure team, visiting patients at home to help them with their compliance issues, amongst other things! My new post is only three days a week, so I will split my time between that and my current post! Don't worry, Dolly isn't getting new job, she likes the one she already has!

Hoping to get an early night as well, had a headache all day, needed to take a migraine tablet when I got home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.