Avoiding eye contact

Bailey has been a bit disgruntled with me today which may be why he wasn't looking in my direction for this blip. He wasn't allowed to play with the plumbers whilst they serviced the boiler first thing or say hello to the delivery man who brought my new (bargain) shoes or drink out of the bucket with the sugar soap solution in it. He has attempted to get his own back by adding his own mark to the charity bag awaiting collection tomorrow and by looking in the opposite direction to the one that was required. 

He's also been a bit disconcerted by my activity today. You know you've got time on your hands when you can clean out the fridge; hoover on all three floors (rather than two that I normally get away with) including  the sofa and under the bed and wash out the kitchen bin; let alone wash down the walls and the skirting boards in the hall to get rid of the spray marks from Bailey's post-wet-walk-shakes. I'm aiming to be more productive this week than the end of last. We shall see if the impetus continues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.