horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Marbled Sunset

Given I had to collect a parcel from one of the shops down in Porty (Collect Plus is a marvellous thing) I decided to chase the sunset along the prom, before realising the clouds were falling neatly in a direction that might work for the Craigentinny Marbles (for the history of this monument I've a blipped a couple of times, though may be even better watching the short local history piece I did on them for STV Edinburgh).

The sunset never quite came to much (at least, not round this eastern corner), but a few more miles logged, which is all important this month. After two consecutive 500 mile months on the bike (with the last month having seen more climbing too), I'm after 700 this month. That actually only works out at 22.6 miles a day, and given my 'short' commute is 19-20 miles, it's not much to lengthen the daily commute, then get out once at the weekend with the other day off.

Day 1
Target 22.6 miles
Actual 25 miles
Diff. +2.4 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.