andypowe11

By andypowe11

Birthday decks

It was Wilf's birthday today. Wilf is my middle lad. This is him enjoying his new decks.

I'll tell you what... none of us is getting any younger.

Once the boys got home from school we went out for a meal at Pizza Express in Bath to celebrate. Daisy joined us (late!) from the Carsonified christmas bash (she's on a gap year before uni, doing a day a week voluntary work experience at Carsonified and some other stuff at the moment).

When we got home I got all my old vinyl out of the loft and we messed around with the decks for a while. I'm assuming the neighbors will get used to it eventually! It was fun seeing my records again - a bit like meeting up with old mates - I haven't had any way of playing them for about 12 years now. Need to think about ripping some of them into digital form I guess but suspect it'll take me another 12 years to get round to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.