Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Tonight's sunset

Tonight's Solway sunset with Criffel in the background was taken from the top of Binsey.  As I was waiting for the sun to appear below the cloud I noticed the reflection in the water so quickly took a few shots.  Moments later the sun appeared and it was very bright so I'm glad to have got this shot.  By the way that's not mist on the left but a bonfire!   I very nearly blipped the one in Extras which I took on the way up.  I've walked those fells in extras many many times and hope to do so again very soon.

Had an visit this afternoon from a very nice man from a local double glazing company.  He was a vast improvement on the person I saw a couple of weeks ago.  Hopefully I can now start the ball rolling with some much needed new windows :)

Back to the fracture clinic tomorrow and I'm sure they'll say I can dispense with the splint, fingers crossed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.