Taste

is the challenge set by JDO for this week's MonoMonday.  Food is hard to photograph and in B&W can't be made to look too tempting easily, but when I came home from work and PT, I found dinner made and waiting.  Jon doesn't cook very often but we've started getting some meals to prepare from a company called Green Chef.  They are all organic and all ingredients are included and labeled with detailed directions (his kind of cooking) so he has surprised me a couple of times.  There was no electricity as I guess all the rain we've been having made the ground soggy enough to have a tree fall down over some power lines nearby.  The meal was vegetarian cauliflower "wings", cole slaw and corn muffins.  Not any of my favorite foods in that list, but it was really nice to have it ready and waiting.  

So finally the power is back on and I can get this not so great photo posted.  Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.