dreaming

By dreaming

At the library

I spent some time at my local branch library today, which is a great facility. Extensively remodeled a few years ago, it has a very Northwest feel, with artwork modeled on regional tribal art, as shown here.  I stopped by today to return some books and to finally sit down and fill out my ballot for tomorrow's primary election.  I kept putting it off, because when I'm home there's always something else to do.  Bringing it to the library, which has a ballot box just outside, finally got me vote.  We've got some major offices to be filled: governor, senator, congressman for my district being of most concern to me.  The incumbents for those three are Democrats, and we are hoping to keep it that way!  The extra photos show the children's library and a sign about summer activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.