Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Rainbow Shortbread, Pink Hair

Bella and I had a fabulous day today! I met her at mid-day as day-camp ended and we went out for sushi, then to a playground where somebody's grandpa provided giant-bubble liquid and giant-bubble-making wands. Then home, where a birthday package had arrived from Leif with dolls for Bella and a book of Mary Oliver's essays for me. We played with temporary pink hair-paint and pretended she was a famous pop singer posing for a photo-shoot. Finally, inspired by the Great British Baking Show (which I spent some evenings binge-watching while Sue was gone) we decided we wanted to create something edible. We purchased shortbread, blackberries, pistachio nuts, and whipped cream in a can (some of which we sprayed directly into our mouths). She dyed the whipping cream many colors and then drizzled it over some white whipping cream, and voila! See Extra. 

I'm starting to feel better. I've almost completed the course of antibiotics for the long-term sinus infection, and I've been migraine-free for two days. My energy is coming back. May the good days roll on! I may even start to catch up on commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.