Mature Bald Eagle

As I was leaving the beach I looked up in the usual spot and saw our Resident Beach Bald Eagle. I delayed my departure and took these shots. It looks like he has lost a few tail feathers and his feathers were looking quite ruffled in the beach breeze. But still a magnificent bird! 

When I got back to town I tried to find the baby eagle on West Union Rd, but I probably didn't give it the effort needed to find the baby or the parents. Since there is no visible nest, they must be meeting up somewhere we can't see them. I think we should have another week or two to possible see them before they make that long trip up to Alaska when the food is plentiful.
Thanks for visiting and for taking the time to comment or drop a star. Very kind of you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.