lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Getting connected

Hubby and I spent quite sometime on this particular street today getting my phone set up.   The problem being twofold, one he actually gave me a smartphone that he no longer uses as he has upgraded, second the phone was locked into Optus.  As you can see there are a lot of phone shops on this street and for an appropriate fee they will unlock your phone.  That haging been done overnight we went to get the phone back and buy a sim card.  Once back home we tried out the phone only to discover that it had not connected to the house 4g network.    So back to the shop and for another small charge he connected me to the Internet.   Consequently we spent time waiting for him to arrive at work and  then sort my phone out.  All I really want to be able to do is make the odd call and use text messaging.    Here most people use Line.

It has been another beautiful day, but the threat of rain remains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.