An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Our Wedding Day!

Miss B is now Mrs L!  :)

A wonderful day that was almost de-railed at the last minute due to circumstances beyond our control.

Heartache, drama and life or death scenarios played out in the preceding few days.   A bittersweet time.

All's well that ends well though and what a truly unforgettable day is was....from walking up Sauchiehall street in jeans and a cardi with my makeup and hair done and headress in place, being left alone in the house with my precious Grandpa (who was giving me away) after everyone else was on their way to the church and and him giving me my last cuddle as a "single girl",  to David supressing the urge to giggle hysterically as I gazed at him whilst saying my vows, to feeling like complete prats as the photographer put us in a range of romantic poses (!), to the Minister's long, long, long long speech after the meal and to the wonderful, wonderful reception party where everyone was determined to have the time of their lives and didn't they just!  :-))

Till death do us Part...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.