Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

TTTV

There is a whole generation out there that does not have any inkling of what life was like before the smartphone. We couldn't watch videos on demand and on the go, but with the right equipment we could watch TV. I intended to clear out four cupboards today but ended up doing only one as there was so much to look at/throw out/reorganise, and in the process I came across this tiny TV. I remember how useful it was to keep an eye on things while you were out or at work; to be able to keep up with the news or the latest results. It has a full colour screen which is a generous two and a half inches! A bit smaller than the set I use at home now.

Sadly, it no longer has a practical use as the analogue broadcasts it used to pick up have now been turned off. I somehow can't bring myself to throw it away though, so I thought it could have a moment in the limelight as my Tiny Tuesday entry. Thanks to Osuzanna for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.