Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Yellow E.B.

Not a good evening.  Printing images for the forthcoming exhibition and started to get a magenta cast exhibiting itself on the paper.  Checked nozzles - fine.  Tried some test prints, changing profiles as I went along - consistent magenta cast.  In the end I went to the forums and apparently there is a profile issue (conflict) with the latest version of Lightroom CC and the MacOS.

As someone else said on the forum, drat! (or some such like!).  Only seems to afflict the latest versions of the application and OS.  I can roll back or my preference at the moment is to load the images I want to print onto my Windows tablet and work from there.  Will see how it goes.

Anyway, this is a long winded way of explaining why you have an emergency blip this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.