Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

A walk back in time

This afternoon I took a stroll with DM and Kylo. We walked out past the back of Calor. Somewhere I used to visit loads when I was a young teen. It was a place for me to hang out with my friends, far enough away to have a crafty fag and not been seen by any one of the villagers that could know my Mum.

It felt strangely comfortable walking that way, but also very different to how I remember it.

The strange thing is, when we were kids, this place was rammed with kids on push bikes, climbing trees and climbing the abandoned tower. Now the place is used mainly by cross bikes at the weekends and shows no signs of being regularly visited.

We both enjoyed the walk and Kylo was a bit protective of us near the cows :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.