Tenterden and Umbrella Stands

A trip to see why everyone likes Tenterden today! My parents used to love this village and often said they wanted to retire there, although ultimately they went much further to the New Forest. Other friends have expressed surprise when I say I have never been, so once again I crossed a town off my weeks bucket list. This one did not disappoint in any way. I am actually not a shopper, dislike shopping and have only been to Bluewater a handful of times. Tenterden however has such a selection of small independent shops, bigger ones like Monsoon and lots of lovely bistros and restaurants that I actually enjoyed some window shopping.

Since we moved in last year we have been looking for an umbrella stand to go in the tiny entrance lobby. A couple of months back I purchased a large oriental style pot at auction to do the job as we could never find any. Today I discovered why. Tenterden has them all! in a charity shop window I saw the owl stand and at £6 he was a bargain. Further on, two shops selling nice stands too, although I as happy with my owl. Also bought a top in a small but lovely shop. Two purchases! A lot for me!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.