LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Teacher's Favorites

Whoever says that teachers don't have favorites has never met Steven.

Sometimes my favorite student can change from one class to another, but usually during the term, one student from each class usually wins my heart. In one of my classes, that student was Steven. The best way to describe Steven is he is a bundle of energy. He's a smart little boy who loves to shout of out the answers and is always smiling during class.

I usually start out class with a few minutes of TPR (total physical response) to try and get a little bit of the kids' energy out. We do our morning routine which includes a few seconds of exercise and running. Steven has taken to doing is TPR while sitting on the ground. There have been a few days where when the rest of the kids are running in place, he runs around in circles on the floor.

I think the reason Steven is one of my favorites is because he reminds me of me as a kid; smart, but full of more energy than you know what to do with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.