Don't get caught alone oh. No!

Cinema night tonight... It was a late one 2130 start... Which meant after the ads and trailers it was nearer ten, which in turn meant that we exited theatre at 2350! ON A SCHOOL NIGHT!

So anyways we are on our way home; am Chatting to Boy... And I glanced out the window - we were taking a rather out of the way route cause of diversions - and i saw something in the sky move across in front of me and I yelped.

Well I had just been watching Ghostbusters! Himself asked 'whats up?' And i braved it out and said 'i think it was an owl'

I kept my eye open and sure enough a couple of minutes later.... There it was again; light enough for me to see it, but not clear enough for me to figure it out. Himself said 'Its okay i saw it too'

We pondered the sky while my imagination ran wild.... I had probably willed the creation of ethereal beings ....

Ans then himself said 'its a beam of light. Its being shone up from over that direction.'

And while he drove i watched and sure enough looking towards the horizon; i clearly saw three beams of light shining skywards and spinning... The light fracturing as it hit the low cloud

Good, no ghosts.... But then my mind wonders ... Who is playing with a spotlight THAT big at midnight on a School Night!





































M

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.