Castle

Did something mildly decadent today and walked down to Walmer Castle for lunch. Haven't done it before, but it's been a decent day and I couldn't be bothered to make myself something to eat. It was just a tuna sandwich, but all the better for someone else making it!

Of course the heavens opened just as I left the house but I had a mission and stuck to it. By the time I got to the Castle, the rain had stopped so I sat outside. Unfortunately, I was sitting in a wind tunnel so the sandwich became a tuna and hair sandwich. Nice to get out though.

This is the Queen Mother's Garden, and is very pretty. Had a quick walk round the rest of the grounds, and also went for a swim this morning so am feeling rather well exercised today. The only exercise I shall do for the rest of the day will be lying on the sofa, watching the Olympics. Inspire a Generation!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.