Friday: The House of Love

I was a radical little thing today and took the day off.  We took a trip out with the lovely M. and Kuifje..  We drove out to the Samobor National Park where they have waterfalls.  And the first time in my life, I stood right under the waterfall - it was incredible.  I feel all tingly and refreshed.

We then stopped of for a late lunch at a lovely little place where absolutely everything, from the bread, to the cured ham, to the elderflower cordial was home made.  They had lots of sheep grazing in their garden - we didn't like to think too much of their fate.

As Kuifje and I have seen, and photographed, the same things we have bartered for blips.  Kuifje got the waterfall, I get the House of Love.

P.S.  600th blip today.  Blimey, how times flies!

P.P.S  - Lots of car honking on the way back into town, together with some flag flying.    Croatia must have got their first medal, we said.  Turns out we were right - silver in the men's 4 scull rowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.