KatGirl

By katgirl

Bad, bad, bad Katgirl

James bought me this camera almost 2 years ago for my birthday. Within a week or two, I "dented" the screen by leaving it in my pocket. Once I started blipping, the camera went everywhere with me. It has recently had numerous tumbles to the ground, as it slips out of my hands when I am wearing gloves (which is about 80% of the time when it is cold outside). The poor lens had flour in it for a few weeks, causing a terrible scratching sound whenever it moved. Eventually that resolved as the flour worked its way out.

But the camera must have had one tumble too many, as it has absolutely refused to turn on. The battery is charged, James even took it apart to see if he could find anything. It is just dead.

James wants to buy me a nice new camera. But I think he should go for a cheap or older model, because quite frankly, I don't deserve anything very nice. I know I will drop it again.

But as we researched cameras today, we came across these which may help me hold on to the camera better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.