Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Poetry

Honestly, I just don't get poetry. Knowing that makes me feel uncultured. I don't get opera either, though some are OK. I love ballet, but I adore geometry! :-)
1 - Spend some time playing with geometry until you have something which pleases you.
2 - Spend more time converting that into an equivalent which works on a grid of squares.
3 - Embroider that onto the back of a chair who's mesh is distinctly elongated.
4 - Feel slightly disappointed with the end result.
5 - Be grateful to have learned that elongated fonts work better than elongated geometry.
6 - Be happy to have found an exciting new challenge.
7 - Failing that, embroider elongated haiku onto the backs of chairs :-)

Separately; TOYOTA and YAMAHA are both names constructed entirely with symmetrical letters that exist in both Latin and Greek alphabets. HONDA and SONY are not. The fact that I notice this stuff says what about me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.