Paintings for an exhibition

My helper and I are framing some paintings this morning for an upcoming exhibit in September at our town's Historical Museum, The Stetson House. Twenty of my small 4x4 inch canvases of scenes painted around Hanover, Massachusetts will be paired with historic photographs from the Hanover Historical Society's extensive collection, representative of the areas rendered in oils. I'll be in Maine until about a week before the exhibit, so I'm delivering the paintings today. They need to plan locations for the paintings and photographs and print display copy for the show. One of my painting mates lent me a basket of small display easels, the Cultural Council in town will fund the printing costs and refreshments for the evening reception on September 16th. I plan to donate 50% of any sales to the Society. Perhaps we'll have our Christmas gift list checked off a bit if none sell. I'm not selling the pansy painting, but I'll have it on display with my artist statement, the bottle rendered in from the old W.E. Bonney ink factory in South Hanover, not far down the street from us.


For the Record,
This day came in cooler and sunny, but more heat is on the way. The weather so far looks favorable for T's PMC bike-a-thon this weekend. The first day is 111 miles and 80 plus on the second. I'm a serial worrier, so I will be glad when Sunday afternoon arrives and we're celebrating in Provincetown.


All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.