Wild Wednesday 18 - Cormorant....

....perhaps ?.   Spotted this bird at Stubbers Green Pool this morning on the way back from the hairdressers.  It was standing with its wings spread out to dry in the manner of a cormorant.  Having never seen one there before was quite excited, but once I had got it on the computer and cropped it down I could see that the wings and tail are much too light..  So, I am not at all sure what it is.  The head is a cormorant type head, and it's stance was the same , but the colour is wrong.  Can anyone help me to identify it.  The extra is of two cygnets who were about six inches long the last time I saw them, they are now as big as their parents,  Kids grow up too quickly nowadays :-)

Thank you Cailleach for hosting this challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.