Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

That's so Hebden Bridge!!

Hebden Bridge - definitely one of my favourite places to spend an afternoon. Lovely stroll along the canal and a look in the little shops. It is finally bouncing back from the devastating floods of Christmas 2015, a few shops remain closed but most are open again...or very near to reopening. 

The Heart Gallery is finally back open - the restoration to the building is absolutely beautiful and a credit to all those who have worked so incredibly hard. It cannot have been an easy journey. I have added 2 extra photos of the giant cotton reel that has been placed outside the mark their reopening and 10th birthday. 

My blip is of the display in The Yorkshire Soap Company window. It really made me smile :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.