Silverstone Classic - day 1

Arrived at the event nice and early to avoid some of the traffic. Good wander around the car clubs, quick peek at the auction, international paddocks and some time watching the practice/qualifying sessions from a variety of viewing points. Didn't stay for the entertainment (Ultimate Elton, Limehouse Lizzy and the Boomtown Rats) as we were pretty tired and wanted to get some food back at our B&B.
Main shot was a stunning example of a DB4 at the Aston Martin stand. Extras taken from the paddock:
* Tyrrell/March 701 in Elf livery which I believe was driven by Jackie Stewart in 1970.
* Classic BSA (?) which I don't think was racing but used as a support vehicle - apologies I know very little about motorcycles but I'm sure someone will correct me.
* AC Cobra which I believe finished in 2nd position in the Classic GT cars trophy on Saturday evening.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.