I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

New Spy at AOG2016 Canyon Gate Stadium

I was checking all the venues at Canyon Gate Stadium this morning, while hitting that little white ball around. 

When we approached the area where the cormorants practice their deep water fish dive, I noticed that this juvenile black-crowned night heron was trying to blend into his surrounding and spying on the practice that was going on.

There is a belief that Harry, the great blue heron, has paid this youngster to watch the practice and report any moves that might be used in the heron's shallow water fish grab competition. He must be getting paid quite well, since these herons usually feed from dusk to early morning. 

The Canyon Gate Stadium has been prepared for the opening ceremonies, and the spectators have purchased their tickets for the upcoming events. All the contestants are prepared to take the world stage and exhibit their best moves.

I am grateful to have my eyes opened to the world around me and my imagination set free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.