I don't need roads

By Jazz_Pirate

Sweaty wheeled fun times

Woke up early this morning (standard holiday body clock) and after lazing around with Jen and a cup of tea we set off walking the dog we borrow (called Boy) home again. Claimed a gym as yellow and caught a few basic Pokemon along the way which is now a great excuse to get out and about even if you don't own a dog.
Jen went off to work and I walked home, after faffing about and playing some Deadpool I went on hang out with Andrew who I hadn't seen for bloody ages. After a walk into town catching Pokemon and a pint to quench our thirst, we walked back home via another pub and took down the gym there to claim it for Team Instinct. Andrew somewhere along the way convinced me to go skating this evening (my only excuse to not was i couldn't be arsed, which is a lame one) so I went. Checked my step count before we went and realised I'd racked up 11 miles just wandering about, chatting and having a fun time. So there's 2 fingers up to the nay sayers who talk shite about PokemonGo.
I'm so glad I went skating, met some new people, learned new things, sweated all the sweats, but generally realised how much I miss it. The teamwork the fun the social aspect, the exercise. Roller Derby was a huge part of my life for almost 5 years. Started my teaching course and couldn't commit the time anymore, which sucked balls.
Who knows, now that I've settled and my first teaching year is passed maybe I can start going Wednesdays and see what happens. Dust Bludgeon Malone off and make him sweaty again (that sounded better in my head, looks fucking strange typed but Meh....).
I'll have a minute amount of upper body strength this time as I've been climbing to keep some form of exercise and fun times going.
But for now I shall pour a well earned glass of wine kick back and decide which films me and Andrew are gonna watch.
So yeah today I found out again that exercise can be fun y'all so get out there and go catch 'em all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.