Hoods Up

Here is yet another of Aaron's tattoos. This is actually the first one he got done. Apparently Hoods Up is the name of a song by some punk band. Don't ask me which one though! Looking at the photo was the first time Aaron had seen the tattoo up close.

The actual tattoo is just one colour so I decided to go black and white with todays effort. I used my favourite 85mm lens to capture it. Unfortunately after the first shot my flash stopped firing on full power. I suspect there is something wrong with it so I will give it a bit of a test tomorrow.

Not much else to report today. I swapped shifts with Aaron so I got to lie in this morning. Not that lieing in was easy because it is so hot and sticky here at the moment. In the end I got up, closed the house up, turned on both air conditioners and designed up my Xmas card for the year.

Friday tomorrow. It isn't looking too good for a bit of fishing on the weekend. Strong winds are predicted. Bugger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.