Columbia Viva-Tonal Grafonola

This gramophone is part of Scott's collection of antiques. I had seen gramophones and I had heard them on films, but I had never heard one playing for real. Great old music sound. Fantastic!

In the extras, another detail from the gramophone and a bit of a scary picture...

This is Scott coming to my rescue again for my blip. He took me to his studio so I could pick something interesting to take a photo of and we ended up listening to the gramophone.

Work was really busy. It was a non-stop day. It was nice to have a relaxing evening with S afterwards. He's replaced the broken guitar string and tuned the guitar as well, so I can play again! :)

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.