Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Shanghai Life: Shy

Of all the photos and videos I have taken over the last five weeks, this has to be my favorite of all.  It speaks to me of so many things about Asia that I love.  Yet only part of her face is visible, which speaks to me of all the parts of Asia that I haven't and can not see - the beauty, the pain, the glory, the terror.  

From a very Western perspective, Asia is a place of such extreme contrasts.  And I will leave in a week with the same feeling I always leave Asia with - a desire to return and discover more, yet with a desire to never come back because I have seen enough.  

Please forgive my lack of comments and feedback.  The internet here is either slow or non-existent.  I am finally able to load a couple of pictures - backblips I know. But thank you for all of your stars, favorites and comments.  I will be home next week and hope to catch up again soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.