Early morning Oslo

Had an early morning errand in the city today, before the shops open. Nice calm time of the city day, smelling all the good new pasteries coming out from the coffee- and breakfast shops. No traffic. Easy to find a parking lot. Good start of my day. Got a little sad, however, when I saw some memory nameplates on the sidewalk (Extra). I have surely passed these before without noticing, placed outside a building where a young family with a baby was living, who was deported to, and killed in Auschwitz. Made me sad. I have been in Auschwitz twice and seen more of the camp than I believe the tourists are allowed to see. What we human beeings can do to eachother is far from my understanding. Will we ever learn? Well, the good feeling from the smell of the pasteries is suddenly gone. Have invited Mrs B for dinner tonight. Hope to get a good smell feeling again. Wish you a nice evening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.