Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Another sunbird....

There are a lot of sunbirds around at the minute but this one sat on a wire for a few seconds and even though he was at a distance, I at least got him in the shot.  I think he is a Variable yellowbellied Sunbird!  

Well at least today I made progress on the money for my vehicle, the bank in Zimbabwe have returned it to UK and now it has to be resent to Zambia!  It appears that banks in UK did not know there was a difference between Zimbabwe and Zambia!  I am just thankful that the money has been located at all - its only been since 26th June!!!

Today, I was busy planning for the work ahead, and then I went out for lunch at a lovely wee restaurant!  That is one of the differences from Mzuzu my old home - there are real restaurants here where you can actually have salad and not just local food!!!

And as electricity was off mid day, I am hopeful it will stay on this evening -always a bonus!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.