Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Now just bend down and touch your toes sir

and I promise this won't hurt a bit!

That's where my imagination took me when I found this on my dinner plate in a Tapas restaurant today. Diana being much more sensible and having a less vivid imagination concluded that they were to be used to pick food from the central sharing plate and place it upon your own plate. SHARING, are you joking? I once stabbed one of my children in the back of the hand with my fork when they tried to help themselves to a chip from my plate. As it happened, we ordered on fish dish which we did share and two meat dishes for me and two vegetarian dishes for Di so these tongs were not really needed. The sharing dish (picture in the extras) was a salt cod salad and like all of the other dishes it was really good. One of the best Tapas meals that i have had outside of Spain, in fact I liked it so much that I have booked to go again in the first week of September - a final fling before I start the new job and I'm taking Tim, he's going to love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.