Butterfly....

....a really lovely swallowtail, but I'm not sure of the exact name of this butterfly. I could find pictures of it online, but they were all from the same photographer who'd labeled his pictures: "brown and yellow butterfly", which isn't very helpful, as I could see that for myself! Ha!
I went to the doctor yesterday for my "wellness visit", and she told me I should really have a pneumonia shot, so said she'd send her nurse in to give it to me before I left--which she did. So imagine my surprise when I got a call later in the day from the doctor to tell me than the nurse had given me the wrong injection--she'd mistakenly given me a tetanus/pertussis booster, (which I'd already had a couple of years ago). The doctor apologized profusely and said to come back to the office & they'd give me the correct injection. Since I needed lab work drawn this morning and the lab is right across the hall from her office I told her I'd stop in after I'd had the blood drawn & she said her nurse would give me the shot as soon as I got there. So I checked in at the office & was asked to have a seat. 20 minutes later I got up and asked the receptionist if she knew I wasn't waiting for the doctor--that I was just there to get a pneumonia shot from the nurse. She called the nurse who said she'd be out shortly, so I sat back down. She DID come out in about 5 minutes & took me back to an exam room, apologizing profusely for having given me the wrong injection yesterday, then informs me ("I'm so, so sorry"!!) that they're out of the pneumonia vaccine & aren't sure when they'll have more. I told her that it would have been nice to:  a.) give me a call & tell me that before I got there, or b.) informed the secretary to let me know as soon as I'd arrived in the office that there was no vaccine, before I'd sat there for 25 minutes. "I'm really, really, really, sorry!!" she said.  Wow....................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.