Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Smashed it!

An early start for a secret mission to the big smoke, London.  It wasn’t a great start, the 6:40am was cancelled, and the next one at 7:10am was then 20 minutes late and only got further delayed as we moved along the network because the train was out of the normal order.  Arrived at Paddington and had to get a passport photo taken, the machine subsequently swallowed my money and wanted more before I could get my picture taken.

But that’s the bad news out of the day, other than that I totally smashed today and was very, very productive and achieved a significant amount.  I had to work in a well-known coffee chain whilst I waited for my secret mission to be completed.

Things are starting to get real now *gulp*

Like this piece of Tube inspired artwork on the underground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.