Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Morecambe Missile

The annual pilgrimage to Aberdare Park Motorcycle Races a.k.a. Aberscare today with my best buddy, my dad.  I owed him after I double booked myself for the British Speedway Grand Prix.  Unfortunately we didn’t see as much racing as we would have liked after a serious accident in one of the races, which saw two riders and a marshall injured.  With the two ambulances taking the injured parties to hospital there was no cover for other races until they returned, which was about 2 hours in the end.

This is Isle of Man TT Legend John McGuinness who did a few demonstration laps to entertain the crowd.  He was very approachable and was happy to talk, sign autographs or have photos taken.

Got up early for a blast up Pen y Fan up the hard way.  It felt good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.