A Fistful of Flyers...

Maybe it's because I've been on holiday and thus not in Edinburgh but the Festival cloak has decended upon our capital and I hardly noticed. I think it was a couple of blips that actually alerted me to it.

Anyway, thought I'd take a wee daunder to see what was going on up the High Street. I managed to get all the way down to the bottom of the Festival crowds section without picking up one flyer but then when I turned to head back up they started flowing in. Left me wondering if there was something in the way I walked that caused it.

I used to have a dim view of the flyers but then nowadays, when I usually go up there for photos, I feel it only good manners to take the flyers that are thrust in my direction.

I did see a wonderful lap tapping guitarist called Adam Kadabra. Check him out here. Wonderful, wonderful talent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.