Return to the North

By Viking

I love you!

I met up with my newly adopted sister today and her three wee ones (L is my cousin's wife). We met up at Normanby park which about half way between Scunthorpe and where I live. 
It is a great local resource - a country house and estate once owned by the Sheffield family but now run by the council. When I was a girl you could look around the house or the grounds but now there are museums, cafe and gift shop as well as a number of activities to do in the park. 
I was quite shocked to be paying 6.50 for parking although it is effectively an entrance fee to the park and the house which is fair enough. The good news was that if I took my parking ticket to the shop and paid for an annual pass I got it refunded. The cost of a years entrance fee to car park and all facilities (for two people ) 20.50 - 6.50 for today so 14 - bargain.

Anyway I digress. One of the newer things there is the 'petting' zoo/farm. The main shot is of a new llama/Alpaca (never know which is which) getting to know the goat. As L said " the goat knows the llama is not a goat but the llama doesn't seem to know that the goat isn't a llama!) This shot makes them look very sweet but in fact the goat was head butting the llama away :-)

Extras I have included C and then one of C, L and J all milking a pretend sheep. Water in the sheep came out when they pulled the teats, much to their delight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.