How the other half live!

Officially this was a photo I took yesterday, but today I noticed it had made the press in the "Majorca Daily Bulletin" newspaper, as the Alfa Nero is one of the largest private motor yachts afloat, and since their photo is virtually identencal to mine, I thought it warranted me bending the blip rules a bit.

This yacht is owned by Russian billionaire Andrey Grigoryevich Guryev, the former head of PhosAgro, one of the four largest producers of phosphate based fertilsers (where there's muck there's money?) Not very glamorous really!

This yacht was up for sale in 2009 at a price of $190,000,000. I can't even say that!

Jim was more impressed that (if you look really closely because I half missed it off my photo) that there is a matching lwb black defender, parked on land at the back of the yacht, you can just spot the front of it. Some folk just (seem to) have it all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.