Farewell to the old Corsa

Today was the day, rather the evening, when I drove this old car for the last time and drove away with a brand new one in its place. I was quite sad to see it go, something the rest of the family couldn't understand! Almost twelve years I've been driving this! It's had a few repairs over the years but the big one coming up that was the final straw was the timing belt. Mega bucks and the car was only worth a few hundred and has become very uneconomical to run.... As I drove along the road a song called one last time started playing which was really spooky!!

So that's the end of an era. Drove home I. My new one is a little Skoda Citigo Colour Edition.. It's got loads of extras and will be just fine for doing 5k per year up and down to work etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.